Welcome!

This is my first blog post and I will try to keep you updated as often as possible. I will showcase my manicures, name which products I use, describe which technique I used and direct you to where I found my inspiration. I will aspire to give you my thoughts on the products I use.

Today I did a gradient for http://www.californails.com nail art challenge for january. I used a Lancôme polish for the first time as base, a sheer shimmery nude named 220. The gradient I sponged using the Lancôme, Essie Sand Tropez and Chinchilly. I finished it off with China Glaze Fairy Dust on pinkie and pointer. On my two middle fingers I used nail vinyls from @teismom on Instagram, to make the chevron. The polish I used there was Liquid Sky Lacquer in Cloudy Day Latte, a gorgeous nude/champagne/latte holographic polish. The nail vinyls are great to work with and makes the chevron crisp and clean.

IMG_1094

Nude gradient with chevron

10 thoughts on “Welcome!

Leave a Reply

