Gradient manicure with roses

I didn’t really have a plan today, but I wanted to do a gradient. And then I just let it grow from there. I’m not very structured when I do my nail art, either I have an idea in the back of my head for a couple of days or I just wing it. With mixed results of course. There has been an image in my mind for some time with a tutorial that I saw Nailuminium do. She does such beautiful roses and I’m nowhere near as good as she, but they are so fun to do and you don’t have to be so precise.

For my gradient I used OPI ‘my boyfriend scales walls’, Essie ‘who is the boss’ and ‘parka perfect’. For my roses I used OPI ‘charged up cherry’, ‘if you moust you moust’ and ‘mod about you’. And finally for the little leaves I used Essie ‘the more the merrier’  and H&M ‘Jungle Me’. Phew… Lot’s of polishes.

ombre with roses and chevron

Gradient with roses and chevron.

Gradient with roses and chevron.

Gradient with roses and chevron.

6 thoughts on “Gradient manicure with roses

  1. Johanna says:

    Vilka fina rosor! Och vilken snygg gradient!! Man ser ju verkligen att det går från ljusare till mörkare, men skarvarna är ju helt osynliga! Skickligt!

Leave a Reply

