Push & Shove, Gwen Stefani for OPI

Can we all take a moment and just admire this silvery beauty? I can’t stop staring at my nails. This comes with it’s own base coat and is supposed to be worn without a top coat. It clearly says on the package that it is for one night’s wear so you should not expect this to last long. But it’s the perfect polish for a special occasion with it’s showstopper appearance.

I have seen a lot o people having problems applying this since it shows off every imperfection on your nail or in your application. So I started with my own base coat for protecting the nail and then with OPI’s ‘lay down the base’ base coat over that. But they didn’t mix well together at all so I had to take it off. I didn’t like the base coat that came in the package at all, but maybe I applied it wrong. I’ll have to give it another try. But I used another trick I have seen, and that was to apply Seche Vite top coat before the ‘Push & Shove’ to get the perfect blank canvas. And I think it worked. I guess you’ll be the judge on that.

OPI Push & Shove

Gwen Stefani by OPI Push & Shove

2 thoughts on “Push & Shove, Gwen Stefani for OPI

  1. Johanna says:

    Det var min första tanke faktiskt, när jag såg det på IG, hur himla jämnt och slätt du hade fått det i jämförelse mot andra swatchbilder jag sett. Skitsnyggt. Och nailarten är ju super som vanligt, tycker den blev helt perfekt med det här lacket, känns som lit cyborg-aktigt 🙂

  2. majsran says:

    Tack, vad snäll du är. Ja, det var nog bra att ha Seche Vite under, så blev det helt slätt. Cool referens, jag vill gärna att det ser lite Cyborg-aktigt ut.

Leave a Reply

