Watercolor hearts

I’m continuing with the valentine’s theme and I did some watercolor hearts on OPI ‘My boyfriend scales walls’, since I fell in love with the color mattified I had to do a design based on that. This was once again me winging it. I hade an idea in my head and I usually try it out on my thumb since it almost never makes an appearance anyway. Well, my idea didn’t translate as well onto the nail so I went with this instead.

It was very hard to photograph because the pattern is so delicate, but I’m really digging it on the nail. Now I just have to come up with designs that don’t involve white. I’m getting fed up with myself. If you would like a tutorial please comment below.

Watercolor Valentine's hearts

Watercolor Valentine’s hearts, matte

Watercolor Valentine's hearts

Watercolor Valentine’s hearts, shiny

8 thoughts on “Watercolor hearts

  1. Johanna says:

    Jag är också inne i en “vit” period just nu, tänker på varenda lack jag plockar upp att “ooo DET går nog att göra nåt häftigt med på vitt!” Men det här var superfint!! Visst är My boyfriend scales walls fantastiskt? Blir sån fin bas till allt! 🙂

    • majsran says:

      Ett jättebra lack 👍 Men jag blir lite trött på mig själv att jag inte kan välja några andra färger. Jaja, jag inväntar nu OPI Alpine Snow & Sally Hansen Extreme white nånting… För min Essie är bara en stor blob kvar.

Leave a Reply

