Request

As requested by Malin I’m going to show you the background of my Minecraft nails before I started my detailing. First I did a gradient using four colors, put top coat on and let that sit over night. The next day I started taping off my fingers one by one and tried to make the beams get progressively bigger. And then I sponged my next gradient over that using three colors in a slightly different hue to try to stay true to my inspiration picture. The trick with tape I have found is to remove it right away and have as thin coats of polish over it as possible to minimize the dragging risk.

I really like this effect but the color scheme throws me off a bit. Next time I try it I’ll use other colors.

Double gradient with taping

Double gradient with taping

4 thoughts on “Request

  1. Johanna says:

    Ja! Älskar gradienten, och färgerna är helt okej, även om de inte heller hade varit mitt förstaval. Och jag förstår att du inte riktigt trivs i dem. 🙂 Vill gärna se denna typ av gradient/striping fler gånger, i andra färgvarianter. Jättefint!!

  2. Malin says:

    Tack 🙂
    Verkligen supersnyggt! Då har jag något att se fram emot om du väljer att göra om det i en annan färgkombination 🙂

Leave a Reply

