Glitter gradient

Since my goal today was to do something darker, I took off my neon and started over. Adamant that I was going to do a darker hue today. So I whipped out OPI ‘Vampsterdam’ and OPI ‘Rainbow connection’ and did a glittery gradient that I matted down with Essie ‘Matte about you’.

It turned out pretty enough but I’m left with the feeling that a really old lady threw up some sparkles on my nails. If that makes sense. Which it doesn’t of course. But I don’t like it. I should stick to the colors that speak to me, and not force something on my poor nails who gets to endure polish on, polish off. Day after day 🙂

Enough rambling, here are my old lady nails.

Glitter gradient

Glitter gradient

Glitter gradient

Glitter gradient

4 thoughts on “Glitter gradient

  1. Johanna says:

    Jag kan tycka detta är snyggt på andra, men själv upplever jag det gärna som lite rörigt. Rackarns snyggt med det matta dock! ❤

Leave a Reply

