Nautical nails

Those who know me from Instagram knows that I have a fascination for nautical patterns. I love the crispness and freshness about them. And I’m once again transferred to summer days, on a boat and a mild summers breeze. Are you with me? So it’s a lot of stripes, some stars and some other random pattern that just happened.

For the stars I had had some loose glitter stars that I just painted white and blue. For the colors I have to tell you about the new white I’m trying out. It’s Sally Hansen Xtreme wear ‘300 White on’. I’ve only used it a couple of times and so far I’m really liking it. It’s nearly a one coater if you are generous with the first coat. So I have high hopes for it. Let’s just hope it stays ok and doesn’t clog up too fast. The other colors are Essie ‘After school boy blazer’, ‘Sand tropez’ and OPI ‘All I want for Christmas (is OPI)’. Today I think I made friends with the tape again, so we’re on speaking terms for a little while.

Nautical nails

Nautical nails

2 thoughts on “Nautical nails

Leave a Reply

