Sushi nails

Today is the birthday of my Costa Rican friend Cristina and she loooooves sushi. And blue nail polish. So I thought I’d do both for her birthday. I started with a base of Essie ‘Don’t rock the boat’, then sponged OPI ‘No room for the blues’ over that. On top of that I put OPI ‘pure 18k white gold & silver topcoat’ to glam it up a little. Then I painted the sushi kawaii style with acrylic paint.

I’m so happy with the result even if the wasabi looks more like green poop. They look really cute and made me crave some good sushi.

Happy birthday sweet Cris, I hope you have a wonderful day! Go check her out, she’s amazingly talented.

Sushi nails

Sushi nails

Sushi nails

Sushi nails

Sushi nails

Sushi nails

10 thoughts on “Sushi nails

  1. WonderfulWolf says:

    Eeeeeeeeeeeeee! These are so cute. I can’t even explain how amazing I think these are. I love sushi and these are super cute. I honestly really love them! I like all of them, even the wasabi poo. Honestly. Well done you for sure! I hope your friend likes them as much as I do! (I need to get my hands on some acrylic paint!)

  2. Johanna says:

    Haha, nu blev ju jag med sugen på sushi! Så himlans fina! ÄLSKAR bakgrunden till dem, och de söta små “ansiktena”!! Så häftiga!!!

Leave a Reply

