OPI Where did Suzi's man-go?

OPI Spring/Summer 2014 Brazil collection

I didn’t buy all of them, only the one’s I really really wanted. Let’s face it, I’m spending way to much money on polish anyway. So here are my take on swatching again. I don’t know how you swatching girls are doing it? It hurts to take it off right away. Even if I don’t keep polish more than a day this is hard for me.  As I did with the Essie collection I tried to do an accent to match the color. I added some more OPI’s for my accent when needed.

I used two coats and top coat for all of them, they are all great to work with as is expected from OPI. I’ve heard and seen some staining from ‘Amazon…Amazoff’, so I saved it for last and haven’t taken it off yet. But where I was sloppy and got some on my cuticles I saw some staining as with many darker polishes, nothing to bad. (Edit: I have taken it off now and it is terrible, the staining on my skin I could get off but I got stains on my nails. I never get stains!) All the colors are cremes except ‘Amazon…Amazoff’ which has a very subtle shimmer to it. It’s hard to see but makes it glide on like butter on to the nail. Lovely.

First up is ‘Don’t bossa nova me around’ a light pinkish nude. Similar to ‘My very first knockwurst’ but a bit lighter. I used them both on the accent so you can see them next to each other and also ‘Taupe-less beach’. Studs from Born Pretty Store. Such a pretty pink nude, delicate and subtle.

OPI Don't bossa nova me around

OPI Don’t bossa nova me around

OPI Don't bossa nova me around

OPI Don’t bossa nova me around

Next up is the brightest of them all, ‘I just can’t Cope-cabana’. A super bright yellow creme with wonderful application. I paired it with a distressed accent nail using colors from the collection and added OPI ‘No room for the blues’ also. It was the first time I tried this technique and it was a lot of fun. You can find a tutorial at Chalkboard Nails. This color is so happy and cheerful and will brighten up any day.

OPI I just can't Cope-cabana

OPI I just can’t Cope-cabana

Now it’s time for ‘Where did Suzi’s man-go?’ a light mango orangey color. Super sweet and full of summer feeling so I added a sunset gradient with ‘I just can’t Cope-cabana’ and ‘Suzi’s Hungary again’.

OPI Where did Suzi's man-go?

OPI Where did Suzi’s man-go?

OPI Where did Suzi's man-go?

OPI Where did Suzi’s man-go?

Next up is surprisingly my favorite of these, ‘Taupe-less beach’. I don’t know if it’s super original, it is a taupe nude color. But so elegant and demure. Perfect when you want to tone it down. But in my mani it’s not very inconspicuous with my accent nail with a huge charm from OPI Miss Universe collection 2013 on top of ILNP ‘Bottle service’. I was sad to take it off.

OPI Taupe-less beach

OPI Taupe-less beach

OPI Taupe-less beach

OPI Taupe-less beach

And last but not least the most talked about from this collection; ‘Amazon…Amazoff’. A gorgeous green teal which I don’t have any similar colors to. As I said before it was super easy in application. On my accent I added OPI ‘Pure 18k white gold & silver topcoat’ and a cute frog charm from my girls over at Hex Nail Jewelry.

OPI Amazon...Amazoff

OPI Amazon…Amazoff

OPI Amazon...Amazoff

OPI Amazon…Amazoff

Overall I’m very pleased with all of these and I don’t have dupe’s in my collection. They are lovely to work with and I’m totally ready for some sun and heat.

12 thoughts on “OPI Spring/Summer 2014 Brazil collection

  1. Johanna says:

    Ååååh, jag är svag för “Taupe-less beach”! Känner att den måste jag bara ha. De andra – not so much. Fina, men inte tillräckligt… Men dina swatcher är ju megahärliga! Älskar hur du gör nailart på dem för att visa combos. ❤

  2. Malin says:

    Jag är sjukt sugen på alla de orangetonerna i den här kollektionen, stod och spanade på dem i lördags, men det är ju så dyrt att köpa OPI på stan, så jag köpte inget. Det blir nog en beställning så småningom, gissar att Amazon också följer med i så fall, och kanske nån mer 😀

Leave a Reply

