Gradient with horses

Horse nails on gradient

This weekend has been busy since I’ve been away riding horses for the first time in ages. Just for that occasion I made horse nails. Of course. First I made a gradient using LimeCrime ‘Lavendairy’, ‘Once in a blue mousse’ and ‘Milky ways’. The silhouette I painted with acrylic paint which was a total pain in the butt this time and kept separating and floating around on my nail. Must have gotten something greasy on the surface I guess.

Gradient with horses

Gradient with horses

The weekend was a total success, but now I have problems walking from all my sore muscles.

15 thoughts on “Horse nails on gradient

  1. Malin says:

    Jag tycker verkligen de här är magiskt vackra! Och jag blir sugen på att rida när jag ser dem 🙂 å jag är ju inte ens en hästtjej… 😀
    Ska in till stan på torsdag, ska kolla efter tidningen då, men jag misstänker att det fortfarande är den äldre utgåvan som finns i butik, jag hör av mig när jag vet!

  2. Johanna says:

    Åh så fina de är!! Visade min 4-åriga systerdotter. Hon VET hur du har gjort – enligt henne har du klippt ut bilder i en tidning och tejpat på naglarna 😛 Grymt imponerande hantverk!

Leave a Reply

