Vintage flowers on dots

Mani swap

I’ve been a big fan of @nailsbydaniellet for a while now. She does the most gorgeous manis and takes beautiful pictures of them too, so when she suggested a mani swap I already knew which one I wanted to do. I have coveted it for a while so this was an excellent opportunity to do them. We took our time and really got tho know each other better during the week and she is such a sweet funny girl. These collaborations are so much fun, to get to know people all over the world and share our love of nail art with each other.

She opted for my sushi mani and I was so happy, it’s an all time favorite of mine so it was going to be so much fun to see her take on it. Her flowery mani is originally from a tutorial made my MrCandiipants but with her own twist to it. Danielle used more of a stabbing technique with it and ruined a brush in the process. But the results are so worth it. I think I did a mix of the two, such a fun and forgiving technique that you can just play around with. I used Essie ‘Bond with whomever’ as base with white dots on and then acrylic paint for the flowers. Matte top coat to seal the deal.

Vintage flowers on dots

Vintage flowers on dots

Vintage flowers on dots

Vintage flowers on dots

I love love love the result and will definitely do some more flowers like this. I also took some pictures with regular top coat, but the matte is outstanding to me.

Vintage flowers on dots shiny top coat

Vintage flowers on dots shiny top coat

Vintage flowers on dots shiny top coat

Vintage flowers on dots shiny top coat

And here the pictures from the swap. I’m so happy with the way they all turned out and I adore Danielles little sushis.

@nailsbydaniellet

@nailsbydaniellet

Mani swap with @nailsbydaniellet

Mani swap with @nailsbydaniellet

2 thoughts on “Mani swap

Leave a Reply

