Tomboyish

Pretty & Polished

Another indie brand that I’ve tried is Pretty & Polished, they have some unique polishes and this time a color changing holo caught my eye. It’s called ‘Tomboyish’ and is teal green when cold and light blue when hot. There is a slight holo in there too, but very subtle. First up I thought it was kind of ugly-pretty because it’s a little bit gritty and grayish tinted, but the more I looked at it I really liked it. It’s not an in-your-face kind of thermal holo, but actually kind of discreet. My hands are obviously too cold to get the real thermal effect going, I tried warming them up under hot water but only got a small effect. It’s also a little bit too sheer for comfort and I needed four thin coats to hide the nail line, but application is super easy so it’s not really an issue.

All in all I like this muted teal green more than I thought I would. I paired it with Isadora ‘Diamond crush’ and studs from Born Pretty Store (use code AMJ61 for 10% off).

Tomboyish

Tomboyish

Tomboyish

Tomboyish

Tomboyish

Tomboyish

Tomboyish

Tomboyish

5 thoughts on “Pretty & Polished

Leave a Reply

