Hepaticas/blåsippor

Floral pattern and a lovely walk

A warning before hand, this post is going to be picture heavy. I did a design inspired by a cup, and I loved it so much that I took about a thousand pictures of it. Since we had a lovely spring day yesterday I was able to go for a wonderful walk with my parents and managed to snap pictures of my nails EVERYWHERE. Yes, I’m slightly disturbed but this is my blog so I do what I want 🙂

For the design I used Essie ‘romper room’ as base and painted different flowers and random birds on there too. I used polishes for this one but they were so many I’m not going to list them. It took me a while, but I’m so happy that I stuck to it because I’m really proud of the end result.

Florals on Essie romper room

Florals on Essie romper room

Florals on Essie romper room

Florals on Essie romper room

So my walk was outside my hometown by an old marble quarry and right by the ocean. The views are stunning and this time of year the Hepaticas (blåsippor) are everywhere. They are endangered and you are not allowed to pick them so they are extra precious when you find them in abundance before anything else blooms. It was a fantastic early spring day in Sweden, windy but warm if you could find lee somewhere. So here my nails are on a walk.

Hepaticas/blåsippor

Hepaticas/blåsippor

Florals with matte top coat

Florals with matte top coat

The face behind the nails

The face behind the nails

Bråviken

Bråviken

Hepaticas/blåsippor

Hepaticas/blåsippor

Whitewashed stone wall

Whitewashed stone wall

Gorgeous view, Marmorbruket

Gorgeous view, Marmorbruket

4 thoughts on “Floral pattern and a lovely walk

  1. Johanna says:

    Underbara bilder och så fin manikyr!! Vad fin den gjorde sig i headern!! Älskar verkligen mönstret, och shit vad du är skicklig!

    • mllrdesign says:

      Tack snälla! Det var en underbar dag och jag var väldigt nöjd med den här. Kul, när man lägger ner mycket tid och det blir bra. Det var inte så svårt egentligen, mest tidskrävande 🙂

Leave a Reply

