Essie spin the bottle matte

Essie ‘spin the bottle’ in a glitter gradient

Today I wanted to try Essie ‘spin the bottle’ mattified. So I just did a simple glitter gradient with China Glaze ‘Fairy dust’ and OPI ‘snowflakes in the air’. I took pictures both with shiny and matte top coat, but of course the matte was what I was going for. The glitter gradient is a simple way to spice up a regular manicure and it can look really elegant. Unfortunately I think they are so boring to do, I would much rather sit with an intricate design. But I can’t deny that it’s pretty.

Essie spin the bottle shiny

Essie spin the bottle shiny

Essie spin the bottle matte

Essie spin the bottle matte

6 thoughts on “Essie ‘spin the bottle’ in a glitter gradient

  1. Johanna says:

    Jag gillar den matta versionen, supersnyggt! Jag är ju svag för denna typen av manikyr, tycker att det blir snyggt snabbt och enkelt. Men på dig så ser jag ju gärna mer färger och mönster, helt klart. Så underbart att se invecklade målningar du gjort när man själv inte hinner (eller kan för den delen… :-P) måla annat än lite basic nailart. S

  2. Lindsay (Nail That Accent) says:

    Sometimes boring is perfect and believe me this is not boring. I prefer the matte version and I would call this elegant and sophisticated – not boring!

Leave a Reply

