OPI Sheer tints

When I saw these sheer jelly like top coats with a tint to them I was so uninterested. But when I found four minis at a good price so I thought I’d try them out at least. There are four different tints; an orange/yellow ‘I’m never amberrassed’, a pink/magenta ‘Be magentale with me’, a blue/teal ‘I can teal you like me’ and a purple ‘Don’t violet me down’.

I used all four of them and just dabbed a little of each color onto my nails, some overlapping too. They were really easy to work with and created a really cool effect with very little effort. They are a top coat so kind of sluggish in application if you understand what I mean. Not hard to use though, but if you want to top coat with regular top coat afterwards you will want to wait a while until they set. Clean up is a breeze though. These were a really nice surprise for me since my expectations were so low. Again my friend Lindsay aka. Nail That Accent! has an extensive post about it here.

I paired my design with a holo purple from Dance Legend ‘No10 Cosmic Rainbow’ and my fish spine from Hex Nail Jewelry and studs from Born Pretty Store  (use my code AMJ61 for 10% off).

OPI sheer tints

OPI sheer tints

OPI sheer tints

OPI sheer tints

6 thoughts on “OPI Sheer tints

    • mllrdesign says:

      Tack, jag är mycket positivt överraskad. Och i det här fallet glad över miniseten så man kan prova om det är ens egen grej. Ha så kul med dina, ska bli roligt att se vad du gör med dem ❤

  1. seizethenail says:

    Va! Minisar! En anledning till att jag inte köpt dem är för att jag inte vill köpa fyra storisar, men fyra minisar kan jag helt klart tänka mig. Speciellt eftersom jag varit intresserad av dem ända från början. Jag har dock hört att de är lite tjocka i konsistensen? Det är den andra anledningen till att jag tvekat.. Hur gick det med ditt no buy? Puss!

    • mllrdesign says:

      Ha ha, de här hade jag FAKTISKT köpt innan no-buy. Tro det eller ej. Jag skickar länken till dig ❤ De är lite tjocka så man får vara försiktig med vad man gör efteråt för de är ju överlack-tjocka men torkar inte lika fort som SV eller HK Girl. Så först när jag satte på min charm och studs så korvade allt ihop sig och jag fick göra om… men med lite mer tålamod gick det bra. Puss på dig!

Leave a Reply

