Neons & pastels

I needed something simple and colorful so I did a neon, pastel mix and match with a bow from Simply Spoiled . I have got a code that you can use for 35% off your order: mllr.

For this I used China Glaze ‘Bottoms up’ a wonderful neon pink, Appeal4 ‘Bottle-brush-blue’ and white from Gina Tricot. I really enjoy going from intricate detailed nail art to something simple and cute and most often the simple looks are more wearable and the detailed nail art is more fulfilling to do when you succeed. That is how I feel at least, I don’t know if you recognize yourself in that?

Somehow I also seem to have a harder time making the simpler designs as I get better at the detailed nail art. I really struggled with the cheetah pattern which in reality is pretty easy but I just couldn’t get it right. Ah well, I tried.

Neon pastel cheetah

Neon pastel cheetah

Neon pastel cheetah

Neon pastel cheetah

2 thoughts on “Neons & pastels

Leave a Reply

