Navy blue chevron for autism awareness

April is autism awareness month and I do believe in educating ourselves with the goal to be more understanding and tolerant towards everyone, no matter what they look like on the outside or the inside. I found a piece of text from Autism Society that I wanted to share today:

“In our mainstream culture, autism is often thought of as a childhood condition. This is because until very recently, public attention has been focused primarily on children and the importance of early detection and intervention. However, autism is a lifelong condition, and the available, necessary supports and treatments change as people on the spectrum move through major life phases.”…”Like nondisabled individuals , people with autism move through significant life changes. Their quality of life depends not only upon the foundation that is provided in childhood, but also on ongoing supports that are specific to the educational, medical, social, recreational, family and employment needs of the individual.”

Blue is the color used for this awareness and I talked to my friend Lindsay about blue designs and I thought of this one, and I wanted it in deep navy, I can’t wait to see what she comes up with later. So I used OPI ‘Russian Navy’ paired with ILNP ‘Mega’, chevrons with nailvilnyls that I painted over with Essie ‘Matte about you’ to get that velvety soft navy as contrast. On my pinkie I put some bling from Born Pretty Store (use code AMJ61for 10% off) and the swarovski is from The Nail Room.

I love the outcome of this and how my pictures are coming together now. And on a side note; I’m a little bit in love with this midi ring I found yesterday at Glitter.

Navy chevron with ultra holo

Navy chevron with ultra holo

Navy chevron with ultra holo

Navy chevron with ultra holo

Navy chevron with ultra holo

Navy chevron with ultra holo

Navy chevron with ultra holo

Navy chevron with ultra holo

8 thoughts on “Navy blue chevron for autism awareness

Leave a Reply

