Beach towel stripes

Beach towel tutorial

Since the sun is shining and giving me summer feelings every day here in Sweden I did another summery mani. This time it’s inspired by one of my towels.

  1. I started with a base of Essie ‘Find me an oasis’, two coats and then my favorite top coat HK Girl.
  2. When that was completely dry I taped off irregular lines with thin nail tape. For these kind of designs I like the cheaper version of nail tape, and save my nailvinyls for other patterns.
  3. I painted two sections at a time using different bright colors, China Glaze ‘Too yacht to handle’, ‘That’s shore bright’, ‘Sun-kissed’, ModelsOwn ‘Sun hat’ and Drip Drop Nailpaint ‘Pink’.
  4. I removed the tape as I went so the color wouldn’t dry.
  5. Top coat again.
  6. Clean up with flat/angled brush dipped in acetone around the cuticles.

All done!

I hope you like it as much as I do.

Beach towel stripes

Beach towel stripes

Beach towel stripes

Beach towel stripes

Beach towel stripes

Beach towel stripes

9 thoughts on “Beach towel tutorial

  1. Johanna says:

    Änne en fantastisk manikyr! Älskar färgerna!! Så himla fint ihop, och ränderna har du ju fått precis hur fina som helst!!

  2. Online Pharmacy says:

    Hmm it looks like your website ate my first comment (it was extremely long)
    so I guess I’ll just sum it up what I had written and say,
    I’m thoroughly enjoying your blog. I too am an aspiring blog blogger but
    I’m still new to the whole thing. Do you have any tips and
    hints for first-time blog writers? I’d genuinely appreciate it.

    • mllrdesign says:

      Thank you so much, I’m still pretty new at it myself so I’d just say write about what interests you. Always credit others when you find ideas and are inspired by others. That’s what I like to read at least 🙂 Good luck!

Leave a Reply

