Designers Guild pattern

Designers guild pattern tutorial

I’m getting the hang of this video thingy maboob. Well, that’s what I think. Feel free to tell me what I need to approve on. Sooooo, I can’t get enough of flowers… or stripes… or flowers. Yes, that’s how I roll. And if you think I’m repeating myself you are correct, but I have decided to embrace it. Why hunt for patterns and ideas that don’t speak up to me?

This time it was a lovely spring fresh pillow case compilation that I found here, that sparked my creativity. I simplified it since I didn’t have the patience for complicated detailed art today.

Here is how I did it:

Flowers and stripes using nailvinyls, ( http://nailvinyls.storenvy.com) and my favorite top coat HK Girl from Glisten & Glow (http://tinyurl.com/ovud9ad )

  1. Paint the outline with the green to make a space for your flower. Essie ‘The more the merrier’
  2. Make c-shapes with your first medium pink. Essie ‘Love every minute’
  3. Fill in with lighter pink. Essie ‘Romper room’
  4. Accentuate with darkest pink. Appeal4 ‘Love in the mist’
  5. Highlight and make shadows on your leaves. LimeCrime ‘Pastelchio’ and H&M ‘Jungle me’

next step:
1. Tape off with different sized straight tape, I use nailvinyls from the link above since they are so easy to work with.
2. Paint with your desired colors and use a thin brush if you have a thin line to fill in. I used Essie ‘Love every minute’, LimeCrime ‘Pastelchio’ and Essie ‘Chinchilly’.
3. Remove the tape immediately.
4. Top coat your design.
5. Clean up.

Good luck!

I loved it so much that I snapped a lot of pictures.

Designers Guild pattern

Designers Guild pattern

Designers Guild pattern

Designers Guild pattern

Designers Guild pattern

Designers Guild pattern

Designers Guild pattern

Designers Guild pattern

Designers Guild pattern

Designers Guild pattern

Leave a Reply

