Forget me nots

Forget me nots on driftwood, tutorial.

This idea I had looks a lot better in person and was very hard to capture in a picture since the wood effect was so subtle. But anyways, here you have it:

  1. Start with base color, I used OPI ‘My boyfriend scales walls’
  2. Use a liner brush for the planks, I used OPI ‘Skull & gloss bones’
  3. Lightly brush to make the patterns in the wood using the same color as above.
  4. Use dotting tool to make the flowers, OPI ‘No room for the blues’
  5. 5. Fill in the flowers with a lighter blue, China Glaze ‘Kinetic Blue’
  6. 6. Take a brush and lightly accent the petals with the darker blue again.
  7. 7. Paint the leaves, H&M ‘Jungle me’ and China Glaze ‘Grass is lime greener’
  8. 8. Dot the middle of the flower with yellow, I used OPI ‘I just can’t Cope-cabana’
  9. 9. Top coat, I used Glisten & Glow HK Girl
  10. 10. Clean up with acetone on a flat/angled brush around your cuticles.

Good luck and have fun!

Forget me nots

Forget me nots

Forget me nots

Forget me nots

4 thoughts on “Forget me nots on driftwood, tutorial.

Leave a Reply

