Pond mani lightbox

Pond manicure tutorial

Today I have some easy nail art which is fun to do. It’s the pond technique, I’m not sure who thought of it first but it wasn’t me ūüėČ The idea of it is to layer a design between layers of a sheer polish, to give some extra dimension. This was also an excuse to use my new piCture pOlish ‘Hussy’.

After my base coat I painted one layer of OPI ‘So many clowns so little time’. As you can see it’s very sheer, but in this case it’s a good thing.

  1. I start by painting my shapes, in this case flowers on top of that one layer of sheer polish. I use piCture pOlish ‘Hussy’. I place them randomly and leave some empty spaces.
  2. Now it’s time for the sheer polish again and I paint it over the flowers.
  3. Next I paint new flowers on top and as I can see where the previous layers of flowers are placed I can place the new ones overlapping the other ones.
  4. I decided to embellish some more with Swarovski studs from the Nail Room.
    I place some top coat on a dotting tool, make a little blob where I want my Swarovskis. Then I can pick them up easily with the same dotting tool which has some top coat left, and then just place them. There are many ways of doing stud placements, this is one of them.
  5. Top coat, I use HK Girl from Glisten & Glow.
  6. Clean up with acetone on a flat/angled brush.

Good luck and have fun!

Pond mani sunshine

Pond mani sunshine

Pond mani lightbox

Pond mani lightbox

2 thoughts on “Pond manicure tutorial

  1. seizethenail says:

    Pond ser så himla kul ut, och enkelt. Jag har aldrig testat men blir riktigt sugen varje gång jag ser en pond! Jättesnyggt med blommor såklart! puss

Leave a Reply

