Orange roses on gradient, tutorial

Florals, again. It’s been a couple of days so here we go again. This time I went with a soft gradient with some vintage colored roses on top.

  1. I paint a base with OPI ‘Put a coat on’, a white base coat so the light colors of the gradient will pop.
  2. Protect the cuticles with OPI ‘Glitter off’, a peel off base coat that makes clean up much easier. Elmers glue works too. There are tutorials on how to mix that with water to each the same effect. I also like to moisturize my cuticles before, it makes it go off even easier.
  3. Wet a make-up sponge and squeeze out all excess water and paint lines of your colors onto the sponge. I used Essie ‘Find me an oasis’, ‘Meet the parents’ and ‘Lilacism’.
  4. Dab the sponge onto your nails, repeat until you reach desired opacity. Let each layer dry a little bit to prevent the sponge from bringing the base back off.
  5. Top coat immediately to blend the colors together. I use HK Girl from Glisten & Glow.
  6. Remove the peel off base coat.
  7. Paint the stems and leaves, I used OPI ‘Taupe-less on the beach’ and details with OPI ‘My boyfriend scales walls’.
  8. Paint the roses, the base is H&M ‘Want a lemon’ then the details are LimeCrime ‘Peaches & cream’, Essie ‘Resort fling’ and OPI ‘Juice-bar hopping’.
  9. Top coat.
  10. Clean up.

I hope you enjoyed! Play around with the combinations and good luck!

orange roses

orange roses

orange roses

orange roses

6 thoughts on “Orange roses on gradient, tutorial

  1. Lucy says:

    Hi! I nominated you for the Very Inspiring Blogger Award! 😀 Check it out here: makeupcrazy1.wordpress.com/2014/06/02/the-very-inspiring-blogger-award/

Leave a Reply

