Summer hiatus, but not really. Maniswap coming up!

I seem to have entered summer mode and don’t have much inclination to blog. So I will reduce my posts but still try to get 2-3 a week. I don’t even know if anyone cares πŸ˜€ My nails still get painted though and I’m most active on Instagram, you can find me here. So I will try to recap a bit here.

A while back I did a mani swap with the lovely, talented Gianna from @nailstorming. A mani swap is where you choose a mani from the other person and recreate it. It’s so fun to see your work recreated and interpreted by someone else. She chose the florals that I did with my Costa Rica nail bestie and she did a gorgeous job too. It’s funny how we let some things intimidate us that really we needn’t be scared of at all. Gianna admitted to being scared of florals, when she had no reason at all, since she is AWESOME. I myself am intimidated by water marbling and one stroke flowers which I haven’t even tried once.

Anyway, I did a design of hers which was a gorgeous sunflower on mint/teal background. It was so simple and beautiful I had to recreate it. She has a tutorial on her IG if you want to know how to do it.

 

Sunflowers

Sunflowers

And I was going to add a picture of our swap and my pictures are messing with me. Arrghhh, I might get it in later.

4 thoughts on “Summer hiatus, but not really. Maniswap coming up!

Leave a Reply

