Easy leopard hearts tutorial

For a wedding this weekend I was honored to be asked to do both the bride and maid of honor’s nails. I might get a picture of them later so I can show you. They were happy at least and that’s what’s most important of course.

I wanted something simple for myself so I grabbed some colors that matched my dress and I’m not too worried about conventions and keeping it safe; so I ended up with OPI ‘My vampire is buff’ and China Glaze ‘Flip Flop Fantasy’. That one is REALLY hard to get a good picture of since the camera really don’t want to pick up all that neon, but I actually think I came close this time. So this is my easy leopard heart neon mani:

Leopard hearts

Leopard hearts

Leopard hearts

Leopard hearts

And here is how I made them:

  1. Start with base color, I used OPI My Vampire is buff
  2. Take a dotting tool or bobby pin and make heart shapes. I used China Glaze Flip Flop Fantasy.
  3. Outline the hearts with random black lines, not all the way around. I used a brush instead of a dotting tool for this because I like to have a bit more control over my lines. But you can make them with your dotting tool or bobby pin too. I used OPI Black Onyx.
  4. Fill in empty spaces with little black shapes.
  5. Top coat and clean up!

Good luck and have fun!

5 thoughts on “Easy leopard hearts tutorial

Leave a Reply

