CND Vinylux Art Vandal

A bit late but here they are, my swatches from CND Vinylux Art Vandal collection. Art Vandal consists of eight Vinylux polishes and six CND Shellac colors, there are also five additives to this collection.

Today I’m going to share the Vinylux swatches and two CND Shellac manicures. They are all swatched with two coats and top coat.

CND Vinylux Sienna Scribble

The first one up is this bronze gold metallic. Formula is excellent and goes on almost without streaks. I think the color is very unique but kind of strange as well. What do you think? Vinylux only.

CND Vinylux Tutti Frutti

This is an old favourite that CND now has made part of this collection A hot pink with a slight purple shimmer. It dries a little bit matte but shines bright with top coat, wonderful formula and has a Shellac match since before. I used additive Lavender Whispers on my pointer, a lovely fine glitter.

CND Vinyux Art Basil

 A bright green with smaill gold shimmers throughout. Another unique color that I really adore but I think it would look absolutely stunning with darker skin or a tan. Excellent formula. I used pigment effect Cobalt Clash here. Shellac match.

CND Vinylux Magenta Mischief

Magenta shimmer that goes on smoothly in two coats. The formula is really outstanding in all polishes. I used Exhibition glitters. Shellac match.

CND Vinylux Untitled Bronze

Here is another one-of-a-kind polish in this collection, a pinkish bronze with larger gold flecks in it. In the bottle I didn’t care for this color at all but on the nail I thought it was beautiful. Shellac match.

CND Vinylux Irreverent Rose

Vinylux only. A muted berry pink creme that will always look good. Too bad it didn’t come in Shellac as well. I used pigments Cobalt Clash and Lavender Whispers here.

CND Vinylux Digi-Teal

IT-color of this Spring is this kind of strong blue. It’s so vibrant and fun. For me the name is a bit misleading since this is not close to what I would call teal. Love this blue and it comes in an excellent creamy formula. I used Confetti Kiss hex glitters. Shellac match.

CND Vinylux Mauve Maverick

A soft pink creme that lands in between Cake Pop and Blush Teddy for the perfect shade. At first glance you would think that it’s kind of bland and generic but I adore it. It’s super flattering and with a flawless formula it fits right into your favourite pinks. Here I used Twinkle Pink glitter. Shellac match.

Summary:

This Spring collection is a bit of a surprise with all of the strong bold colors but I really enjoy them and the formula is flawless. My favorites are Mauve Maverick and Digi-Teal, but I’m not too fond of Sienna Scribble.

CND Shellac Digi-Teal, Art Basil & Mauve Maverick

The ones I’ve tried in Shellac so far is also very good in formula and easy to get even. The beautiful blue digits belong to the lovely Elin Fagerberg.

Leave a Reply

