Ciaté gelology nail polish review 

I received three polishes from Ciaté with their new gelology formula, which is in line with what every polish brand is doing these days. Everyone is launching longer lasting formulas. 
Here is what Ciaté says:

THE FORMULA ADHESIVE POLYMER gives a longwearing finish for up to 10 days of high gloss shine. EXCLUSIVE GLOSS AGENT optimizes the adherence to nails, allowing flexibility which minimizes chipping and enhances durability. PIGMENT-RICH FORMULATON gives shades 360 radiance for vivid, high coverage colour.

I can’t really review the longevity of them since I need to change my polish all the time, but I’m going to review the formulas and overall impression. Two coats and top coat on all swatches. 


Ciaté Gelology Cabaret

This is a deep plum, sophisticated and beautiful. The formula was excellent and the wide brush was easy to handle. With two coats I got full coverage but in some lights I could see a visible nail line. I’m totally in love with this shade. 

Ciaté Gelology Cabaret

Ciaté Gelology Cabaret



Ciaté Gelology Dangerous Affair 

It’s a deep vampy red with good formula. But I experienced that when it dried it showed all the little bumps and scrapes on my nail, even with a good top coat. I used two coats and top coat. 

Ciaté Gelology Dangerous Affair

Ciaté Gelology Dangerous Affair



Ciaté Gelology Iced Frappe 

This is a perfect beige nude with a purplish undertone. The formula is excellent and you could get away with one coat, but I did two out of habit. 

Ciaté Gelology Iced Frappe

Ciaté Gelology Iced Frappe

Leave a Reply

