Chanel ÉTÉ Summer 2016

Here is a little review on Chanel’s summer collection 2016 with the new and improved formula. It consists of four colours which all scream autumn to me, not summer. But hey, it’s different from every other collection. 

Chanel été summer 2016

Chanel été summer 2016


A green shimmer Émeraude, a silvery gold metallic Canotier, a brown shimmer Cavalière and a bright orange creme Espadrilles. The formulas are truly excellent on them all and they are so highly pigmented that you could almost do only one coat. I’m not a fan of the brush though since I think it’s a bit too long and bendy. Despite the brush they apply easily. Since I never wear polish for an extended time I can’t vouch for the longevity. 

Here I made a mani using all four polishes:

Chanel été summer 2016

Chanel été summer 2016


I really like all these colours but for fall, the brown shimmer is my favourite. How do you feel about this collection? Chanel is pricey so I wouldn’t buy these if the colour doesn’t make me drool, and Cavalière might have awoken that must-have if it was presented in autumn. 

Leave a Reply

